Opus 8

Eight voices. Centuries of music.

Opus 8 runs on donations. We are truly grateful for your support! Your contributions help us to bring the world's finest choral music to the widest possible audience.

we will Gladly supply a tax Receipt for donations Made via st james cathedral

Opus 8 is thankful for the support of St. James Cathedral, where we are in residence. To receive a tax receipt, please send a cheque, made out to St. James Cathedral, with "Opus 8" in the memo line. Donations over $20.00 are eligible for a tax receipt. 

Cheques can be mailed to:
St. James Cathedral, 65 Church Street
Toronto, ON M5C 2E9


The Patrons of Opus 8 are a distinguished group of supporters who, through their generous contributions of $500 or more, enable Opus 8 to carry out our mission of performing choral music of exquisite quality to the highest possible standard. For more information about becoming a patron, please click here

Opus 8 gratefully acknowledges the following supporters:

2017-2018 Friends

Canon David Brinton, Miriam Clavir, Alice Jean Finlay, Erich Hahn, Ronald Knowles, Lesia Komorowsky, John Lawson, Anthony Luengo, Marci McDonald & Clair Balfour, Mary Beth Montcalm, Rollo Myers and Linda Schulz, Nalini Stewart

2017-2018 Patrons

Jill Andersons, Beth Montcalm, Gregory Sorbara

Sustaining patrons

Anonymous, Bhalla Fund, Walter Bowen and Lisa Balfour Bowen, Hal Jackman Foundation, John Fraser & Elizabeth MacCallum, Werner Heinrichs, Maruja Jackman, Peter Lewis, Carolyn McIntire Smyth and Harley Smyth,Richard Wernham

Founding Patrons

Anonymous, Clair Balfour and Marci McDonald, Lisa Balfour Bowen and Walter Bowen, Sampa Bhadra, Suresh and Nutan Bhalla, Pat Cleary, Johannes Debus, Barbara and Arthur English, Erich and Angelika Hahn, Freida and Vern Heinrich, Linda and Michael Hutcheon, Maruja Jackman, Sara and Eric Jackman, Susan Lang and Patrick Lesage, John Lawson, Peter Lewis, Elizabeth MacCallum and John Fraser, Michael MacMillan, Ken McCarter, Carolyn McIntire Smyth and Harley Smyth, Sandra and David Mowat, Stephen Ralls and Bruce Ubukata, Anne Larson and Mark Smith, Peter Partridge, Nalini Stewart